Skip to content
June 23, 2010 / Suzie

Suzie Spoils Her Challenge

Okay, so I spent 40% of my fast-food budget my first day of my week of not spending any money. BUT it was for totally legitimate reasons! Okay, so the office was originally going to go out for lunch after the World Cup (and pay for it), but we didn’t. What was I going to do, go hungry? No. So I went out to Quiznos and got myself a salad. Now I am able to function for the rest of the day.

Staying true to my budget, I was able to prevent myself from buying anything while we were at the World Cup game (TEAM USA!), which, as someone who likes to splurge a bit when they eat out, is an achievement for me. Yes, I can say no to bar food.

So what should I do? I’ve spent money that I shouldn’t have. I know that I am going to generate some income this week from babysitting, so I am going to take the equivalent amount for my salad and put it directly into savings. Problem? Solved. This will be the only hiccup though; six more days, no more spending!

I am going to run into a problem though. I need to recharge my metro card and buy groceries. Groceries I can put off; the card I cannot. I am going to say that I’m putting my company’s stipend to this recharge then. Problem? Solved. We can do this.

Leave a Reply

